School Council

Our School Council plays a key role in the ongoing development of Milawa Primary School.

Participating as a school council member is a rewarding and challenging experience. The school council is an elected group of parents, staff and community representatives who support the principal to provide the best possible educational outcomes for students.

For more information on the roles and responsibilities of a school council visit Victoria State Government Education and Training website.

The School Council also has sub-committees such as; Finance, Environment and Grants and Policies, these sub-committees are open to all members of the school community. In 2015 our sub-committees are Finance, Environment and Grants and Policies.

Office Bearers for 2015
President: Jo Tilbrook
Vice President: Ben Day
Treasurer: Mandy Allan
Secretary: Bron Wright
Executive Officer: Ash Campbell